Black Ops 2 Uprising DLC Details And Release Date Revealed

Retailers have begun to list Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 Uprising, confirming what we suspected for a few weeks now—that the next DLC for Black Ops 2 is set for imminent release.

Although it has yet to be officially announced by Treyarch and Activision, the DLC is being marketed for an April 16th release on a card containing a promotional image with all of its contents.

A closer look at the card reveals the following MP maps:

  • Vertigo
  • Studio
  • Encore
  • Magma

Gracing the center is the new Mob of the Dead map for the Zombies mode.

The map titles correspond to their settings. Vertigo appears to take place on a high rise building, and Studio appears to take place in a movie studio. It’s hard to say where Encore and Magma take place, however.

A sign in the background of Mob of the Dead indicates that the map takes place on Alcatraz, the former United States penitentiary.

The following description for the DLC on the Xbox Live Marketplace Upload Registry reads as follows:

Call of Duty: Black Ops II Uprising includes four incredibly diverse Multiplayer Maps: Magma, Encore, Vertigo, and Studio: a reimagined adaptation of the fan-favorite Black Ops multiplayer map Firing Range. Uprising also introduces Mob of the Dead, Treyarch’s most terrifying Zombies experience to date. Top Hollywood talent rounds out a cast of four Prohibition-era gangsters that are forced to fend off hordes of the undead while imprisoned on San Francisco’s notorious Alcatraz Island. While guard towers and new weapons offer tactical advantages, survival offers an unprecedented new challenge for these four lost souls.