Argentina’s AFA Primera División signs on to PES 2014

Pro Evolution Soccer 2014 has managed to license Argentina’s most popular football club, the AFA Primera División.

Along with a number of home stadia, 20 teams from the division have been licensed. Mariano Closs and Fernando Niembro, announcers of Argentinian Fox Sports, have also been hired.

This new license adds to the already significant of global soccer licenses that Sony possesses. View the list of the teams below.

  • All Boys
  • Argentinos Juniors
  • Arsenal
  • Atlético de Rafaela
  • Belgrano
  • Boca Juniors
  • Colón
  • Estudiantes
  • Gimnasia y Esgrima
  • Godoy Cruz
  • Lanús
  • Newell’s Old Boys
  • Olimpo
  • Quilmes
  • Racing
  • River Plate
  • Rosario Central
  • San Lorenzo
  • Tigre
  • Vélez Sarsfield

What do you think? Will you be playing PES 2014? Do let us know in the comments below.