Sony to Announce PlayStation 4 “Release Plans” At Gamescom

admin-ajax copy

Gamescom is right around the corner and Sony will have a major showing there. They announced on their UK blog that at their press conference they will start by revealing their release plans for the PlayStation 4. Presumably that means we will finally get a release date for all territories.

They also haven’t forgotten about the PlayStation 3 or PlayStation Vita as they will be announcing updates on those two platforms as well.

Sony’s press conference is on Tuesday, August 20th at 7pm CET/6pm UK time/1pm EST/10am PST. You can tune in online if you can’t make it in person, or keep informed here for all announcements and updates.